Eastern Tennis Hall of Fame

Arthur Ashe

Arthur Ashe

Althea Gibson

Althea Gibson

John McEnroe

John McEnroe

The Class of 2021 -- Billie Jean King, Ilana Kloss, Emily Moore, Freddie Botur, Harold German, and Dale Caldwell -- will be inducted 
August 27 at the historic River Club of NY.
To purchase tickets to the ceremony and cocktail party, go here
To congratulate an Inductee with an ad in the program, go here


The Eastern Tennis Hall of Fame was established in 1988 to honor individuals from USTA Eastern Section who have made significant contributions to tennis on and off the court.


Each year the Eastern Tennis Hall of fame hosts a ceremony to induct up to six new members.

Who is eligible for consideration as an inductee to the Hall of Fame?



Players achieving international status and ranking, representing USA in Olympics and in either the Fed or Davis Cups.


Players who rose to prominence through the Eastern junior rankings.


Professionals in media from Eastern Section, such as broadcasters, writers and photographers, who made significant national or international contributions to the sport.


People who made a significant impact in the growth of tennis in the Eastern Section.

Residency requirement

At least ten years residency in the Eastern Section is required in order to be considered.